My Favorite Mistake

 

I’ve often wondered in awe at the possibility that if I hadn’t done everything exactly the way I did, I wouldn’t be where I am today. Or would I? Does every minute decision add up to one’s fate, or are we all working toward some generally defined destiny and our side trips and missteps don’t really matter?

I love all of my mistakes. I’m a big fan of the adage that says “what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger.” Or stranger.

One thought on “My Favorite Mistake

  1. It’s those kinds of questions that keep me up nights. I envision a big industrial blender that flicks out bits of fate at random times: “Here ya go, monkey, deal with this!” and then I’m doing that for a year, or two…

Leave a Reply

